2015 Recap

The year is coming to an end, so I wanted to do a recap of my reading.  I wanted to read 35 books and only managed a pathetic 18.  Work just got too much in the way for me to read as much as I wanted, but I am glad that I at least managed to read more than one book a month.  My favorite books of the year were The Wind Through the Keyhole by Stephen King, Laughing Without an Accent by Firoozeh Dumas, Positive by Paige Rawl, and Fires in the Dark by Louise Doughty.  My least favorite book was Prophecies and the Third World War by Khandakar Shahryer Sultan.  Although I didn’t read as much as normal and fell disappointingly short for my Goodreads goal, I liked the books I did read overall.  I think since I knew I didn’t have much time to read, I was more selective in what I did spend my time on.

Leave a Reply

