Update on Life

It’s been a few weeks since I posted my last review (prior to the one I just posted), and although I did have a hard time getting through the Gone Girl because I was bored with it, that’s not the only reason why it has taken me so long to get through it.  For the past year I have been doing substitute teaching and I have recently taken a long-term sub position.  What that means is I do all the duties of a full-time teacher, including lesson plans and grading.  I’m happy about the opportunity, but I’ve been so busy that days pass by without me reading a single page.  So until I can get myself situated, I probably won’t be doing many reviews because I won’t be reading many books.  I’ll update as I finish the books, but I am not sure if I’ll be able to keep up with my reading as much.

Also, I do the Goodreads reading challenge, and by finishing Gone Girl I have reached my goal of 45 books for the year.  I hope that I can make it to 50 books, but right now, that’s up in the air.  I’m just glad though that I got through my goal for the year.

Leave a Reply

