The Waste Lands By Stephen King

* Picture from Amazon*

Format read: Paperback

Genre: Fantasy

Rating: 8 out of 10

Plot: This is the third book in the Dark Tower series, so I won’t spoil the previous books.  This book is a continuation of Roland the gunslinger’s quest to reach the Tower.

Opinion: This is my favorite book in the series so far.  It started a little confusing, but that was quickly cleared up.  I felt myself being sucked into this book and even stayed up late last night just to find out what happened.  My only real disappointment with this book is that it ends on a huge cliffhanger, but luckily I own the next book so I can continue on this journey soon.

Next book: Smaller Signs of the Day by Muhammad bin Bayyumi

Leave a Reply

