September Wrap-Up

For the month of September, I read five books, which is slightly better than average for me.  I didn’t read anything that I thought was spectacular, but my favorite book of the month was The Drawing of the Three by Stephen King.  I thought that book was a definite improvement over the first book in the series and I flew through it.  My least favorite book of the month was Whatever Happened to Baby Jane by Henry Ferrell, which despite having an interesting plot line, I found to be pretty boring.  These are the books I read along with the rating I gave them:

1. The Red Queen by Phillipa Gregory (5 out of 10)

2.  The Drawing of the Three by Stephen King (7 out of 10)

3. Whatever Happened to Baby Jane by Henry Ferrell (4 out of 10)

4. Signs of the Hour by Mufti A.H. Elias (4 out of 10)

5. Goodbye, I love you by Carol Lynn Pearson (7 out of 10)

Leave a Reply

