The Gunslinger by Stephen King

712AYRgV0LL

* Picture from Amazon *

Format read: Mass Market Paperback

Genre: Fantasy

Rating: 6 out of 10

Plot: Roland is a gunslinger and the last of his kind.  He is on an epic quest to get to the mysterious Tower, but to find the tower, he must first catch the Man in Black.

Opinion: I was warned that this wasn’t the best in the series, but it’s necessary to read it to understand the others.  To be quite honest, I was confused a lot of the book.  The narrator wasn’t that reliable, so it was hard to figure out what was reality, what was dreams, and what was visions from the past.  I like books that keep me guessing, but even at the end, I wasn’t sure what just happened.  I think this book was good enough for me to continue on, and maybe it will make more sense as I read further along.

Next book: Faith Versus Materialism: The Message of Surah al-Kahf by Sayed Abul Hasan Ali Nadwi

Leave a Reply

